Breaking News
You are here: Home / Uttar Pradesh / Lucknow / BSP won by-polls to 9 seats of the 11 assembly constituencies

BSP won by-polls to 9 seats of the 11 assembly constituencies

Bahujan Samaj Party won by-polls to 9 of the 11 assembly constituencies in Uttar Pradesh, including Etawah, the home district of Samajwadi Party chief Mulayam Singh Yadav.
In Etawah, BSP candidate Mahendra Singh Rajput defeated SP candidate Vimal Bhadauria by a margin of over 32,000 votes. Rajput bagged 76,131 votes, while Bhadauria managed 43,318 votes.
In Hainsar Bazar, BSP candidate Dashrath Singh Chauhan trounced his nearest rival Neelmani of Congress by over 8,000 votes. While Chauhan secured 47,815 votes, Neelmani got 39,018 votes. SP and BJP were placed on third and fourth place respectively.
BSP’s Chandra Bhadra Singh alias Sonu Singh defeated his nearest rival Jain Narain Tiwari of the Congress by a margin of over 49,000 votes in Isauli. Singh got 82,063 votes as compared to Tiwari, who could get 32,686 votes.
BSP retained Lalitpur and Rari(Jaunpur) assembly seats respectively by defeating their rivals from Samajwadi Party. In Lalitpur, Suman Devi Khushwaha won by over 14,000 votes defeating SP candidate Chandra Bhushan Singh.
In Rari, Rajedo Singh of BSP defeated Om Prakash Dubey of SP by a margin of 12,586 votes with Singh securing 74381 votes, and Dubey got 61395 votes.
In Padrauna, BSP candidate and former state minister Swami Prasad Maurya defeated his nearest rival Shakir Ali of SP by a margin of over 50,000 votes. Maurya, who secured 81,039 votes got better of his nearest rival Shakir Ali of SP, who had to settle at 28,015 votes.
The BSP also won Bharthana assembly seat, which was represented by Mulayam Singh Yadav in the last state assembly elections. BSP candidate Shiv Prasad Yadav defeated his nearest rival and SP nominee Pradeep Yadav by a margin of over 15,000 votes.
Jhansi: Kailash Sahu also elected from Jhansi seat
In Powayan assembly segment, BSP candidate Virendra Prasad defeated his nearest rival Chetram of Congress.

About YourMKBharti

Please follow us

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top